RSS

PEAK TIME LONELINESS

22 Jan

PEAK OF LONLINESS

When I read it, it made sense. And it made me sad.

The write up said that single women get most lonely on all big holidays.

Such as, New Year, Valentine day or any of those love ’n’ romance occasions

The graph touches high on the lonely charts. This , they say, is when the loner gal is likely to say YES to all our overtures.

OK. Mood tides can have a 1000 more reasons. But- what if they turn out to be ‘Trick-her-into-sex’ opportunities for the unscrupulous? She could be vulnerable.

So, the guy has to be genuine. Probably a smart woman knows the yardsticks.

But -why on these cupid-driven occasions? Because, said the writer, their loneliness is most highlighted- magnified, felt the most- when the world is freaking out all around them. They feel alone in an empty bandwagon. They miss the security of love, the warmth of a cuddle, the reassurance of a kiss…

Besides this, another point strikes me. Why only women? Even guys can feel the same pangs under a stoic surface. We aren’t steel productions with an assembly line microchip in our hearts and head.

Loneliness knows no sex. It’s ruthless.

Someone has to make a welcoming noise to break the sad silence that talks to its own self.

They say that loneliness is going to be the largest epidemic to break out on planet earth. Globally warm and emotionally freezing

“Hello! Is there anybody our there? Not if you can’t hear me.”


 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 22, 2011 in Peak Time Lonliness

 

4 responses to “PEAK TIME LONELINESS

  1. laurafee

    January 28, 2011 at 6:56 am

    We do get most lonely around the holidays. They are supposed to be a time of togetherness and nearness… If you are alone, it hurts.

    “So, the guy has to be genuine. Probably a smart woman knows the yardsticks.” – Great advice, FOLLOW THIS =)

    Women are emotional, hence it’s usual just us. I think that men can be too but they bury it and don’t talk about it… lol.

     
  2. oxydizer

    January 28, 2011 at 8:21 am

    Exactly- I am talking about single people. inspired by Playboy once again. Then I analyzed it a bit and wondered why only women – a guy can feel down too. But, like you’ve, for those in love it’s a time to be together. Thanks for checking my posts. Have a great day.

     
  3. laurafee

    January 29, 2011 at 9:38 pm

    yea exactly! i think men are emotional, but they bury it because society tells them that they are not supposed to be emotional. you know? i try to encourage the men i know to let things out, in an appropriate setting with someone they love and trust of course, but they need to let things out too. it’s never healthy to bottle things up.

    most welcome. i enjoy reading your posts.

     
  4. oxydizer

    January 30, 2011 at 4:25 am

    You are right Laura. We guys are not supposed to react emotionally. To an emotional situation we’re supposed to cut down all feelings and think rationally. But I think that’s bullshit. Hey! I’ll have a post on this. Let me think a bit more. I changed my whole idea about men and emotional display long ago with an out of the blue incident. I were not supposed to meet my best friend- a girl- for some reason. I said OK and there were tears in my eyes. The girl suddenly decided that let the world girl to hell and I could meet her. She narrated my emotions to her best friend. That girl was so touched that she became my best friend too. Tears – and they were genuine and on the spot- actually got me another girl friend. Later on introspection I thought there are a whole lot of bull crap theories going around. YOU ARE RIGHT. We shouldn’t bottle uo emotions. I experience is, once you let them out your spirit feels cleansed.

    Even a simple act of apologizing when we are wrong- feels light and clean. And the mistake must never be repeated again. Agree?

     

Leave a Reply

 
