RSS

A MATTER OF BELIEF

24 Jan

Song of a lovestruck wolf

” I love you my darling,

I want to say Hi

They say it’s all written,

Up there in the sky

I dunno if you love me,

I dunno if you hate

But I give you my howling heart,

And follow my written fate

They say that fate is a trick,

Played by that fella moon

He can just go and suck,

I  want you pretty soon

My love for you my baby,

Can never be more true

Sun, moon, stars or earth,

I ‘ll always want  you”.

So, is astrology linked to human relationships?

Feel free to side step it as thrash or fanciful imagination.

Some feel that it’s bull crap about debris in the sky. But astrology always existed since 10000BC. Prehistoric fellas were curious about the planets above and around. They marked out their positions and tracked their every movement day after day, season after season and year after year. They observed and noted the effects, cycles and behavior patterns of planets, stars, sun and the moon.

They noted that moods changed.

Tides rose and fell with lunar cycles.

Trees shrank during full moon days. Wolves howled. Animals and humans behaved funnily.

That’s how their curious minds began the study of predictive astrology.As they advanced, they came up with the 360 Degrees circle chart and the 12 houses.How accurate and reliable were their studies? Weren’t they prone to human errors?

All I can say is that their collective knowledge and observations have been patiently assembled and practiced over thousands of years and centuries.

But I do believe that the electromagnetic vibrations of planet masses do set up their own fields and patterns.  I believe that while we may not have been able to crack the whole puzzle, at least we can agree that astrology is just a directional force. It can only indicate the feel of the season ahead. The kind of scenario you’re likely to face. For example I may know that summer is ahead. I know that it can come around during week X or Y. I am prepared. However I cannot give the exact date, time and the second it’s going to arrive with a specific thermal quotient.

But I can get ready for the heat-approximately.

The 12 Houses

Harmonious Combinations:


ARIES    LEO   SAGITTARIUS

TAURUS   VIRGO   CAPRICORN

GEMINI   LIBRA    AQUARIUS

CANCER    SCORPIO    PISCES

Disharmonious Signs:


ARIES CANCER LIBRA CAPRICORN

GEMINI   VIRGO    SAGITTARIUS   PISCES

TAURUS   LEO    SCORPIO   AQUARIOUS

NOTE: A lot, they say, depends on your individual horoscopes and ascendants in your charts. So, the harmony combination is not the end of your world. Just do the checking yourself and freak out. Don’t break your heads too much.

And then sang the wolf

” I dunno if they’re telling the truth

Dunno if it’s a lie

But one thing I know my darling

I’ll love you till I die.”


Knowledge Courtesy: Linda Goodman.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on January 24, 2011 in LOVESTROLOGY

 

10 responses to “A MATTER OF BELIEF

  1. Off Limits

    January 26, 2011 at 11:42 am

    I do believe in horoscope and stars signs. It can tell you much about individual without asking questions. For example moon effects water on the earth. Human body is 60% water and our brain is more than 60%. So if moon can affect ocean why not us? And the same with the star signs all affects us. We are who we are but we all have particular characteristics that put us into the group of certain people. If I know someone is one of the disharmony signs I don’t even considering dating them although because it is pointless I find them even more attractive which is shame.

     
  2. oxydizer

    January 26, 2011 at 12:27 pm

    You are right. We all react to the fields we are born under. i also play with numerology. When is your birth DATE? I’ll make a number reading for you. Thanks for dropping by. Have a great day.

     
  3. Shimolee Shah

    February 4, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    haha Taurus and Leo are definitely disharmonious lol

     
  4. oxydizer

    February 4, 2011 at 7:52 pm

    Are you a Leo? Leos have pride and your post talks about Pride. Could be wrong. At the same time yoy also sound practical and that’s Taurus. Strong headed and determined.

     
  5. Shimolee Shah

    February 5, 2011 at 1:33 am

    I am Taurus. Yea I am very practical. Maybe I need to loosen up a little bit lol but Leos don’t just have pride. They have a huge ego which is bigger than their head. They think they are always right. They are so stubborn talking to them is like talking to a wall. Yup I am taking out all the frustration haha

     
  6. oxydizer

    February 5, 2011 at 3:27 am

    Hi Shimolee – a relief that you are a Taurus. i am a Capricorn and we’re going to get along just fine. No wonder it’s pleasant exchanging comments with you. Give me your birth date and I’ll try to figure out your number reading. For example if your birthday falls on 10th May then your vibrating number would be 1+0 = 1 and that’ll make you a number 1. You are right about Leos. My feeling is, all you have to do is place a huge royal mirror in front of them and they’ll fall in love with their mirror reflection. The best way to deal with a Leo or any egoistic person is to say that they are the greatest and the earth won’t budge without them. Once their ego is massaged and has had its fill they’ll come around to see your point.
    My guess. I am enjoying your posts. Glad I chanced upon your blog.really glad.

     
    • Shimolee Shah

      February 5, 2011 at 11:02 pm

      My Birthday is on May 3rd so I guess I am a number 3. But I don’t know what it means. I am enjoying your blog too. You write about some interesting stuff =)

       
  7. oxydizer

    February 6, 2011 at 5:43 am

    Hieeeeeeeeeeeeee! OK- You’re Taurus and that’s supposed to make you headstrong and obstinate.You’re also supposed to be patient in everything and not easily ruffled unless there’s a good reason.You are also a very social person with lots of friends.People in your sign are not advised to marry early but you marry early.You can be extremely jealous when in love and get carried away by passions, You are also forgiving in nature. You’re also supposed to do well in music poetry and arts but lack the money sense to make the most of it. Financially yours is supposed to be a favorable sign. You have a strong inclination to make lots of money and use it well. You’ll do well in business and organizations but you have an artistic side too. Your health will be good, full of vitality. You are advised to avoid indulgences and be strict about your diet.

    Now this is your number reading, that is # 3. You’ll be successful in life as long as you don’t allow love to carry you away.You are advised to associate with people above your position in social or business life. You have very independent views ( I can see that) and you hate injustice and rebel against it taking the role of an underdog.

    You love affairs: Wow! I believe you’re likely to marry 3 times and third being the best. Some of your love affairs are supposes to be extraordinary. You could excel in painting, music, literature and public life. So being versatile you’ll have difficulty making up your mind ( You said that too, right?).
    You have a high sense of justice, love of home and native land. You’ll get honors from the society you belong to and you will become a respected member of your community.

    You’ll make a lot of money but the danger is you could waste it in speculative schemes.
    Health will be good the only danger being overworking yourself.

    Your most important dates and numbers will be every combination making a 3 or 6.
    3, 6,12,15, and so on. Use these dates and numbers for favorable outcomes.

    So, that’s the best I could read. Summary: You’ve got a nice life ahead.

    Have a great day.

     
  8. Shimolee Shah

    February 7, 2011 at 1:23 pm

    OH wow this is interesting. I love astrology, numerology, palm reading and all other out of this world stuff that I don’t understand but is fun. I agree with everything above other than the love affairs part lol I am sure that wouldn’t happen to me.I would only marry a guy after I am sure that we are compatible and he is right for me. I am in no rush to get married. I have a lot of time in my hands and ones I am married I probably wouldn’t prefer divorce unless the guy is abusive or completely psycho but I will make sure about that before I get married haha
    But everything else u said is very true..I can relate to all of it. Where did you learn it?

     
  9. oxydizer

    February 7, 2011 at 3:49 pm

    Hmmm! long story. But Shimloee a lot depends on you individual astrology. But on the whole I think the readings say that you have a cool life. And the guy who marries you is lucky. He must thank HIS stars.
    Have a great year ahead.

     

Leave a Reply

 
