RSS

THE DOCTOR WONDERED

09 Feb

Will I Live to see 90?

I

An old man  went to a new primary care doctor. After two visits and exhaustive lab tests the Doc said the old guy was doing ‘fairly well for his age.
(He just turned 80.)

A little concerned about that comment, The old man couldn’t
resist asking him, ‘Do you think I’ll live to be 90?’
He asked, ‘Do you smoke tobacco, or drink beer or wine?’
‘Oh no,’ he  replied, ‘I’m not doing drugs, either!’
Then he asked, ‘Do you eat rib-eye steaks and barbecued ribs?’
He  said, ‘Not much… my former doctor said that all red meat
is very unhealthy!’
‘Do you spend a lot of time in the sun, like playing golf, sailing, hiking, or bicycling?’
‘No, I don’t,’ He said.
He asked, ‘Do you gamble, drive fast cars?”
‘No,’ said the ol’ guy

” Or lots of sex?”

” No.”
The Doc looked at him and said, ‘Then, why do you even give a shit?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 9, 2011 in Funny side up

 

One response to “THE DOCTOR WONDERED

  1. Off Limits

    February 17, 2011 at 11:12 am

    OK this has reminded me of my poor life and not in a good way lol… no smoking, no drinking, no drugs, lately no sex either, no allowed to go on sun too and prison diet just to lose some fat now I am questioning myself ‘why I am living again?’ may need to re-think strategy

     

Leave a Reply

 
